Below are the 2017 ISSHP Officers, for more information please click on individual profile and biography.

Laura Magee
Laura MageePresident
Laura is the President Elect of ISSHP. Laura is a general internist with Royal College of Canada Certification in Internal Medicine and Clinical Pharmacology. She has her MSc in clinical epidemiology (University of Toronto) and undertook a second clinical research fellowship (University of Oxford).
Mark Brown
Mark BrownImmediate Past President

Mark Brown is a Nephrologist at St George Hopsital and a Conjoint Professor at St George & Sutherland Clinical School. As President, Mark Brown has overseen ISSHP’s reinvention as a society and its new look website. Mark’s aim for ISSHP is to improve understanding about the massive impact of pre-eclampsia through research and knowledge dissemination.

Ananth Karumanchi
Ananth KarumanchiVice-President
Ananth Karumanchi received his medical degree in 1992 from the University of Madras, India. He is currently a Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School. He also holds a second appointment as a Senior Scientist with the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology at the Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center.
Louise Kenny
Louise KennySecretary/Treasurer
Louise was elected as Secretary/Treasurer of ISSHP in 2014. Louise is Professor of Obstetrics at University College Cork, a Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist at Cork University Maternity Hospital and director of the Irish Centre for Fetal and Neonatal Translation Research (INFANT)- Ireland’s first perinatal research centre.